Small Group : Firelight

Firelight
18:30 Thursday@Mandys
Contact Ben donbenjy at gmail dot com

Firelight meets at 6.30pm, Thursdays, Mandys house. A great small group that’s a mix of university students and young working people, it meets near Harborne. They meet up for dinner together each week before jumping into discussion and sharing.


A Testimony from a Firelight Member
Last fall when I moved here to start university I had no idea how much spiritual support I would be able to find. Since I had met some Firelight people during a visit to BCEC, I decided to try Firelight. The first time I went I completely lost my way trying to find the house. I gave up and begin trying to figure how to get back to my dorm, but they called to see where I was and insisted on picking me up from where I was. What I noticed immediately about Firelight was how laid back and relaxed it is.

It’s a lot more like a gathering of friends than a formal Bible study (although we do that as well!). We eat dinner first and then usually chat and play games for a bit before studying a chapter of the Bible. Because most of us have some background and experience in Christian living, the Bible studies are more expository (analyzed verse by verse) and discussion-based rather than taught by one person. We end with a few worship songs and prayer for each other. What I’ve appreciated most about Firelight are the friendships and the prayer support we give each other.

0 Responses to “Small Group : Firelight”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Hello!

The BCEC is a growing community of Christians who worship in the city of Birmingham, UK. We're a community that's open to all people, and provide a safe and friendly environment to find support, care, and encouragement.

Our English Sunday Worship starts at 9.45am. We have a variety of speakers who share from God’s Word. We also have a variety of cell groups that meet in homes all around the city.

Sunday Service

Our English Sunday Worship starts at 9.30am every week. We have a variety of speakers who share from God’s Word.

English 9:45 - 11:15
Cantonese 13:00 - 14:30
Mandarin 15:30 - 17:00

Our Address
BCEC
14 Upper Gough St
Birmingham
B1 1JG

Categories

Archives


